Online Banking ends your session if it has been inactive for more than 10 minutes. If you try to click on any other area of Online Banking, this is the type of message you will receive. You will still see the last Online Banking screen you were on because each page, as it is displayed, is copied to your computer’s hard drive. This is true of any web page you visit, and serves to shorten your response time on return visits to the site. Images and text are saved so that you don’t have to wait for everything to reload when you return to a previously-visited page.
← I AM RECEIVING A MESSAGE THAT “The Page Cannot Be Displayed” OR THAT IT IS CURRENTLY UNAVAILABLE. WHAT IS CAUSING THIS TO HAPPEN?